top of page
  • Writer's pictureDating But Nothing Serious

Phases

Okay the date. Going into the date with Phases we hadn’t really talked that much over tinder beforehand. Usually why I will swipe yes on someone’s profile is if I have something funny to say right away to them. I feel like it’s a good way to break the ice and start a conversation. With Phases i didn’t originally say anything, then I started dating someone I met not on tinder and deleted the app and forgot about it. When my boyfriend and I broke up I re downloaded tinder and messaged all of my Matches that I hadn’t talked to before. Phases being one of them. My first message to him was “Wow I can't believe we made it to our two month anniversary already! ♥️ you babe” and I left it at that. He messaged me back and went along with the joke, and pretty much immediately asked me out. He seemed sweet and funny and so I said yes. We planned to meet at a bar on a popular street in my city. I showed up late to our date, I actually prefer being a few minutes late so I’m not by myself waiting For someone to hopefully come. With him I was really late because I was talking to my friend in the car beforehand. I texted him to let him know and he was really understanding. When I eventually showed up we went into the bar and had a drink. Immediately we hit it off and the date was going really well. I had been on a good date the night before too and two good dates in a row seemed unlikely but it happened. He was funny and charming. He was making me laugh, he was laughing at all of my Terrible, terrible jokes and it was going great. I had asked my friend to come and crash the date and she did while we were at the bar. He was so understanding and welcoming to her, he didn’t mind at all that she came and joined our date. It just kind of happened that we started doing a whole bunch of odd things. Like we left the bar, went across the street and danced to Crazy in Love by Beyoncé under sparkling lights. He was a really good dancer too, this is When we also took our picture. And He was good with going to another bar and meeting more of my friends and hanging out with them. It was just a Friday night where one thing after the next keeps happening, nothing individually about them is overly special but together they just fit to make a great night. We went to a Karaoke bar for a little. Phases was not into singing. One thing about me is a do not get embarrassed and am willing to make a fool of myself, he was more reserved. Because he wasn’t into the karaoke we left and at This point, hours later, my friend left us. I was hungry so I got McDonald’s and we went for a midnight stroll, sharing fries. We ended up at a playground nearby and hung out there for an hour or so. In the middle of the playground, standing on a wooden bridge he kissed me. It was a good kiss. Somehow being in a playground in the middle of the night it was romantic. It was probably one of the best first kisses I’ve ever had. In the early hours of the morning we left the playground. After being to three bars, dancing on the street together, meeting probably close to 10 of my friends, and being okay with one joining our date, getting snacks, going for a walk, and ending up kissing in a playground that was our date. It was a good date. We actually went out again after that night on another date. We did an escape room for that one. however he’s currently in Quebec doing his masters thesis over the summer. He texted me once or twice when he first went down, and we he comes Back to Edmonton I low-key hope he texts me and we can meet up, but that was months ago now and I feel like that would be a story to tell if I do see him again. So for now I’m continuing to go on tinder dates and see where the date leads us. There’s been some interesting times, the good and the not so good I’ve loved every moment of it and wouldn’t change a thing. Hopefully that helps!! If you want me to clarify anything I can! It’s my turn to say sorry for sending soooo many long messages.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Friendly's

So before I get into the nitty gritty of online dating, I first need to explain my entrance into it. I started dating at 26. I never had a boyfriend or anything resembling one. I woke up one morning a

bottom of page